Honors Council

The Honors Council participates in the formulation of academic and administrative policies of the Honors Program; serves as an advisory board to the Honors Program Director; and oversees the evaluation of proposals and the Honors thesis of all Honors students.

The Honors Council consists of 15 voting members, including: nine faculty members representative of the colleges and schools at Clarkson University; the Dean of Admissions; a representative from Student Affairs; and four Honors student representatives. The Honors Program Director, Assistant Director of Advising and Assistant Director of Student Life, as well as the Honors Liaison from Undergraduate Admission, serve as ex officio members. Faculty members are appointed by the Provost, upon recommendation by the Faculty Senate in consultation with the Deans. The representative from Student Affairs will be appointed by the VP of Outreach and Student Affairs, and student representatives will be appointed by the student Steering Committee elected by the Honors students.

There will be three standing committees of the Honors Council: the Admissions Committee which oversees the admission of students to the Honors Program; the Curriculum Committee which oversees the development and maintenance of the Honors curriculum; and the Research Committee, which oversees the Honors Thesis and Summer Research.

The students of the Honors program will elect five honors students to participate as voting members of the Honors Council.

Additional details on membership of the Honors Council and its duties are spelled out in The Constitution of the Honors Council.

Student Representatives

2022 Rhiannon Clements - clemenre@clarkson.edu

2023 Mitchel Pulaski - pulaskma@clarkson.edu

2023 Carolyn Jessop - jessopcm@clarkson.edu

2024 Thomas Robinson - robinste@clarkson.edu

2025 Olaoluwayimika Olugbenle - olugbeoj@clarkson.edu

2025 Will Dumont - dumontwt@clarkson.edu